former

 

 

 

Ph.D. Students

Name

Dates in the Lab

Current position

email

Janice Dobrowolski

1992-1996

Microbiologist, Charles Rivers Labs

Janice.Bennett@crl.com

Jennie Lovett

1997-2002

Molecular Pathology Specialist
University of Toledo Medical Center
Toledo, OH 43614-2598

jennie.lovett@utoledo.edu

Dawn Wetzel

2000-2004

Pediatric Infectious Disease Fellow
Yale University, New Haven, CT 06510

Dawn.wetzel@yale.edu

Paul Robben

2000-2004

US Army, Civil Affairs, Ft. Bragg, NC

 

Travis Jewett

1999-2004

Assistant Professor, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL 32827

tjewettt@mail.ucf.edu

Jennifer L. Gordon 2001-2007 Scientific Consultant
US Dept of Health & Human Services
Washington, D.C. 20201
Jennifer.Gordon@hhs.gov
Luke Starnes 2005-2009 Visiting Assistant Professor,
Hanover College, Hanover, IN 47243
starnes@hanover.edu
Simren Mehta 2004-2010

Postdoctoral Fellow,
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, NY 10461

simren.mehta@einstein.yu.edu
Kristen Skillman 2005-2011 Postdoctoral Fellow,
Harvard School of Public Health, Dept. Immunology & Infect. Dis., 665 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
kmskillm@hsph.harvard.edu
Sarah Fentress 2006-2012 Postdoctoral Fellow,
University of California - San Francisco, Dept. Microbiology & Immunology, 600 16th Street, San Francisco, CA 94143-2200
sarah.fentress@ucsf.edu
Sebastian Lourido 2006-2012 Fellow, Whitehead Institute Nine Cambridge Center, Cambridge, MA 02142 lourido@wi.mit.edu
       

 

Post Doctoral Fellows

Name

Dates in the Lab

Current position

email

Elizabeth Labruyere

1996-1998

Assistant Professor,
Institut Pasteur, Paris, France

elabruye@pasteur.fr

Corrine Mercier

1994-1998

Instructor, University Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France

Corinne.mercier@ujf-grenoble.fr

Vern Carruthers

1995-1998

Associate Professor, University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor, MI

vcarruth@umich.edu

Dan Howe

1992-1999

Assistant Professor, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

dkhowe2@pop.uky.edu

Sebastian Håkansson

1995-1999

Associate Professor
Uppsala Biocenter - SLU, Uppsala, Sweden

Sebastian. Hakansson@mikrob.slu.se

Dana Mordue

1995-2002

Assistant Professor, New York Medical College, Valhalla, NY 10595

Dana_Mordue@nymc.edu

Antonio Barragan

2002-2002

Associate Professor, Karolinska Univ., Stockholm, Sweden

Antonio.Barragan@ki.se

Naomi Morrissette

1999-2004

Assistant Professor, Univ. California, Irvine, CA

nmorriss@uci.edu

Chunlei Su

1999-2004

Assistant Professor, Univ. Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

csu1@utk.edu

Audra Charron

2000-2004

Research Scientist, Dartmouth Hitchcock Med. Ctr., Lebanon, NH 03756

audra.j.charron@dartmouth.edu

Nivedita Sahoo

2004-2006

Group Lead,
Life Technologies,
Bangalore, India

nivedita75_2000@yahoo.com

Fabien Brossier 2001-2007 Assistant Professor CR1
INRA, Tours, France
fabien.brossier@tours.inra.fr
Kisa Nagamune 2004-2007

Senior Research Scientist
National Institute of Infectious Diseases, Shinjuku-ku,
Tokyo, Japan

nagamune@nih.go.jp
Sonya Taylor 2004-2007 Postdoctoral Research Associate, Division of Infecction and Immunity, Glasgow Biomedical Research Center, Univerisity of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK s.taylor@bio.gla.ac.uk
Blima Fux 2004-2007

Professor,
Federal University of
Espirito Santo, Brazil

blimafux@yahoo.com.br
Ildiko Rita Dunay 2006-2009

Research Group Leader
Otto-von-Guericke University
Institute of Medical Microbiology
Magdeburg, Germany

ildikodunay@gmail.com
Jeffrey S. Buguliskis 2008-2010

Postdoctoral Fellow
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA, USA

jeffrey.buguliskis@jefferson.edu
San San Lin 2011-2012 Medical Science Liaison
Novartis, Hong Kong
 
Asis Khan 2003-2013 Staff Scientist,
NIAID,NIH
Bethesda, MD, USA
asis.khan@nih.gov
       

 

Visiting Sabbatical Scientists

Name

Dates in the Lab

Current position

email

Dr. Takashi Asai

1995

Associate Professor, Keio University, Tokyo, Japan

asait@sc.itc.keio.ac.jp

Dr. Fernando Monroy

2000

Assistant Professor, Northern Arizona State University, Flagstaff, AZ

fernando.monroy@NAU.edu

Dorota Nowakowska
2004-2005 AssistantProfessor, Department of Fetal-Maternal Medicine, Polish Mother’s Memorial Hospital Research Institute in Lodz, Poland.
dnowakowsha@yahoo.com
Renato DaMatta 2006-2007 Assistant Professor, Universidade Estadual do Norte Fluminense (North Fluminense State University), Brazil renato@uenf.br

 

Washington University Undergraduates (Research Projects)

Name

Dates in the Lab

Susan Kim

1995-1996

George Wang

1999-2000

Noelle Holmes 2003-2004

 


Washington University Medical Students/Fellows

Name

Dates in the Lab

Dr. Matt German

1995-1996

Dr. Steven Fogarty

2000

Lean Ann Chen 2004

 

                               TOXOPLASMA LINKS                     HOME                            CONTACT