people
 
 
group
 

PI

Post-Docs

Graduate Students

Staff

 

PI

david

David Sibley

Education:

Ph.D. in Zoology and Physiology from Louisiana State University, 1985.

Email:

sibley@borcim.wustl.edu

 

Department Web Page

Graduate Students

sebastion

Alaganan

Aditi Alaganan

Education:

Currently a Ph.D. student in Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis, Washington Univeristy
M.Sc. Microbiology and Immunology, Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, 2007
B.Tech Biotechnology, Anna University, India, 2005

Project:

Role of Rhoptry Proteins in the Biology of Toxoplasma gondii

Email:

aalagana@.wustl.edu

     
sebastion

Selleck

Beth Selleck

Education:

Currently a Ph.D. student in Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis, Washington University, B.S. in Microbiology and Immunology University of Rochester, Rochester, New York.

Project:

Role of host GTPases in immunity to Toxoplasma gondii

Email:

elizabeth.selleck@wustl.edu

     
sebastion

Wang

Zi Teng Wang

Education:

Currently a Ph.D. student in Molecular Cell Biology, Washington University, A.B. in Biology, Washington University in St Louis, St Louis, MO.

Project:

Role of Toxoplasma gondii tyrosine hydroxylases on chronic infection of rodent hosts

Email:

ztwang@wustl.edu

sebastion

Wang

Kelley Patten

Education:

Currently a Ph.D. student in Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis, Washington University, B.S. in Biological Sciences, University of California Davis.

Project:

Differences in clearance mechanisms of Toxoplasma gondii strains.

Email:

kelley.patten@wustl.edu

sebastion

Wang

Georgia Wilke

Education:

Currently an MSTP student in Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis, Washington University in Saint Louis, B.A. in Biological Sciences (with specialization in Immunology) from University of Chicago

Project:

Clearance of Toxoplasma gondii in murine macrophages

Email:

wilkeg@wusm.wustl.edu

     
     

Post Docs

behnke

Mike Behnke

Education:

Ph.D. in Veterinary Molecular Biology, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT

Project:

Study of genetic and phenotypic traits in the progeny of T. gondii crosses.

Email:

behnke@borcim.wustl.edu

Etheridge

Drew Etheridge

Education:

Ph.D. in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, University of California, Irvine, CA

Project:

Investigating interaction proteomics and small molecule inhibitors of rhoptry kinases

Email:

etheridge@borcim.wustl.edu

shen

Bang Shen

Education:

Ph.D. in Microbiology, University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS

Project:

Study of cell surface protein regulation during Toxoplasma invasion

Email:

shen@borcim.wustl.edu

     

olias

Philipp Olias

Education:

Ph.D. in Veterinary Pathology, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Project:

Identifying effector proteins of Toxoplasma gondii that act as virulence factors and interfere the Interferon-gamma signaling

Email:

olias@borcim.wustl.edu

long

Shaojun Long

Education:

Ph.D. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology in Parasites, Institute of Parasitology, Biology Centre in Ceske Budejovice,  Academy of Sciences of Czech Republic.

Project:

Screening of small molecular inhibitors of TgCDPK1 and CpCDPK1, and investigating the fucntion of new CDPKs in Toxoplasma gondii.

Email:

long@borcim.wustl.edu

brown

Kevin Brown

Education:

Ph.D. in Microbiology and Immunology, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, OK

Project:

Using forward genetics to identify regulators of microneme secretion in T. gondii.

Email:

brown@borcim.wustl.edu

brown

Nathaniel Jones

Education:

Ph.D. in Infection and Immunity, University of Glasgow, UK

Project:

Function of essential ROP kinases in the type II background

Email:

jones@borcim.wustle.du

     
     
     
     

Staff

Barks

Jennifer Barks

Title:

Research Lab Supervisor

Education:

M.S. in Molecular and Cellular Biology, Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville

Project:

General lab management and supervision, tissue culture

Email:

barks@borcim.wustl.edu

Tang

Keliang Tang

Title:

Senior Research Technician

Education:

M.S. from Shisuan University, China.

Project:

Cloning, expression, and purification of proteins, cDNA library construction.

Email:

tangk@borcim.wustl.edu

Whealen

Jan Whealen

Title:

Secretary to Dr. David Sibley
Administrative Assistant for Cellular Microbiology.

Department of Molecular Microbiology

Email:

whealen@borcim.wustl.edu